He replaces Ian Griffiths who announced his decision to stand down from the Board at the Group’s 2012 AGM. Griffiths served as a Non-Executive Director for nine years.

Martin Broadhurst OBE was Chief Executive of Marshall Aerospace for 15 years until his retirement in 2011, having joined Marshall in 1975 as a Management Trainee.